CCA announces Community Education Student of the Year 2019 Awards Finalists

Community Colleges Australia (CCA) has announced the third annual Community Education Student of the Year Awards, with the official ceremony at the CCA Conference Gala Dinner at the Stamford Plaza in Brisbane on the evening of Tuesday 19 November 2019.

The Awards are part of CCA’s Annual Conference, which runs from 18 through 20 November.

This year’s nominations are students who have undertaken formal study with an Australian not-for-profit community education organisation during the period 1 September 2018 through 31 August 2018, with nominations submitted through their community education provider.

The shortlist of nominees and the colleges which nominated them:

  • Rosie de Grosbois, Byron Community College
  • Natasha Ducker, Riverina Community College
  • Carmel Kentwell, Atwea College
  • Kylie Mahon, Community College Northern Inland
  • Brittany Muller, TLK Community College
  • Aejay Russell, Kiama Community College
  • Brad Wilson, Western Riverina Community College
  • Bradie Woodman, Youth Development Foundation

“CCA is thrilled about the quality and diversity of this year’s Student of the Year nominations. Together they provide a good indication of the range of what our students achieve and the ability of our members to support their personal, professional and life journeys,” said Dr Don Perlgut, CEO of CCA.

The judging panel for this year’s Awards consists of:

  • Gordon Amann, former CEO of Coffs Coast Community College
  • Vanessa Iles, Manager, The Reading Writing Hotline
  • Evelyn Goodwin, Policy & Projects Manager, Community Colleges Australia
  • Dr Don Perlgut, CEO, Community Colleges Australia

Read the biographies of the eight nominees here.

Register for the Conference here.

Comments are closed.