Community Colleges Australia welcomes two new Board Directors

Community Colleges Australia (CCA) has welcomed two new members to its Board of Directors.  Danielle Bensley, CEO of The Parramatta College, and Theresa Collignon, CEO of Macquarie Community College, were both elected to the CCA Board at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held in late October.

At the AGM, CCA Chair (and CEO of WEA Illawarra) David Fuller thanked retiring Director Helen Zwicker, Executive Officer of Kiama Community College, for her service to CCA, most recently as Deputy Chair.

About the new CCA Board Directors

danielle-bensley-image_lowresDanielle Bensley has worked in various roles at The Parramatta College for more than 16 years, from IT trainer to senior management. She was recently a judge for the Western Sydney Awards for Business Excellence, in the category of Education. She is a local and proud Western Sydney community member.



Theresa Collignon took up the role of CEO with Macquarie Community College in February 2015, bringing more than 20 years of local and international not-for-profit education experience. Previous roles include Executive Director of TAFE National Scholarships Foundation; NSW Region Manager, The Smith Family; Chief Executive, AFS Student Exchange Australia; GM, NSW Division of Securities Institute of Australia; and Associate Director, MBA Program, Australian Graduate School of Management.


About the other CCA Board Directors

Aside from David Fuller, other continuing Directors on CCA’s Board are Julie Neeson (SGAE Community College, Hamilton VIC), Michelle Simpson (Tamworth Community College, NSW), David Mackay (Tuggerah Lakes Community College, NSW), David Martin (Western Riverina Community College, Griffith NSW) and Joneen Troup (Camden Haven Community College, Laurieton NSW).

Other CCA Board Directors during the 2015/16 financial year include Peter Gilchrist (formerly of VERTO), Ben Grushka (formerly of WEA Hunter) and Jonathan Davis (formerly of Central Coast Community College).

Click here for more details about the current CCA Board of Directors.

Comments are closed.