Community Education Student of the Year Finalists Announced

Community Colleges Australia (CCA) has announced the eight finalists for its fifth annual “Community Education Student of the Year Awards”.

The eight finalists are: Abbie Lee Russell, Atwea College; Kasey Lewis, Central Coast Community College; Tracey Hosking, Community College Northern Inland; Layla Bacayo, Riverina Community College; Patricia Gerhard, South Coast Colleges; Miranda Broekman, Tamworth Community College; Ethan Salo, TLK Community College; and Dawn Leach, WEA Illawarra. View details of the 2021 Award finalists here.

The Awards will take place in an online virtual event in late February 2022. This is the fifth year that CCA has held the Awards; view the “Honour Roll” of previous Community Education Student of the Year Award winners – 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020.

This year’s finalists have undertaken formal study with an Australian not-for-profit community education organisation during the period 1 September 2020 through 31 August 2021, with nominations submitted through their adult and community education (ACE) provider.

Decisions on the Award winner/s will be based on the judging criteria of career and study achievements; communication, team and leadership skills development; and achievements in areas other than study and work, including community involvement.

Funding for the 2021 Awards has been provided by the New South Wales Government.

Comments are closed.